After staring at the sun…

One shall not write blog posts until one is well into the process of working on final papers and presentations due within the next two weeks.

With one paper done and turned in, and the rest well underway, I am now asserting my right to blog.

(I also figured if I don’t post now, I will eventually end up having a never-ending update to post after the semester ends.)

BUT, since there is still SOO much work to be done in order to finish these MA classes off by the 23rd, and since talking about vet school in any form is just ASKING for the greedy temptation to do non-urgent, non-MA-related work, you are all going to have to wait until later to hear all about my visit with Baba to the Cornell vet school and the resulting ambitious plans for my next few months. (I’m sure you’re all so disappointed.)

:P

ANYWAY… today, there were many, many people looking up at the sky and going “Woooah.”

–actually, I’m pretty sure there are enough people out there looking up at the sky and going “Woooah” on any random day, but today, the number was most likely larger than usual. Why? Because there was this awesome thing up there today called a “solar halo.” Basically, there was this awesome ring of rainbow around the sun, and it looked super-epic. I tried getting a picture of it, but by the time I got home to my camera, it wasn’t as spectacular-looking, but here’s what I got:

Don’t know if you can see it… but it’s there, I swear.

It was pretty cool.

And it’s finally iris season!!! We finally got that little bit of spring magic–you know, when you turn your back on the garden for like, two days, and then when you look at it again, EVERYTHING has come up?! It’s AWESOME. Every year, it catches me by surprise, and every year, it’s absolutely glorious.

(Of course, the weeds come up along with the flowers, but that’s okay; work is good.)

And so, without further ado, here’s a parade of photos celebrating the rushing in of life after a long, cold winter.

And, saved for last, my favorite two of the batch:

My beloved Supreme Sultan is the first of my babies to bloom for me this year!

So, it’s back to work for me now.

Hopefully, I’ll get the rest of the semester’s work done soon, and then I can get back to actually enjoying myself, nerding it out over vet stuff.
Expect a huge massive post about Cornell.

:D

Leave a Reply

