When you’ve lost your shadow

Without Raja here, the past few days have been miserably lonely and quiet. It’s getting easier to come to terms with, definitely, but very slowly, and with frequent cycle-backs.

I think the best way to describe it is that it’s like losing your shadow.

A few things have been lifting my spirits, though, and keeping me going.

For one thing, the garden has sent up a new wave of vibrance that basically forced me to get up off the couch and pick up the camera for the first time in almost two weeks. Since I don’t really feel like writing much more, I’m just going to post the pictures and let you (hopefully) enjoy the colors–I definitely did.

Leave a Reply

