I GOT THE JOB!!!

Sooo… since I used Natsu already today in my earlier post, it’s only too appropriate that I use him again now to express how I’m feeling now:

I got the job! I got the job!!!

Today, I went to an interview and, a few hours later, got hired as a full-time overnight veterinary assistant at an emergency and referral veterinary hospital. The lady who hired me even asked me near the end of the wonderful phone call, “And what size scrubs do you wear?”

EEEEEEEEEE I GET TO WEAR SCRUBS!!!!!!!!!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

This is totally the start of something really, really awesome. This is my first career in the veterinary world.

And I’m gonna rock it!!

Also: I have a salary. A SALARY!! Look at me, I’m a grown-up! Woah man.

2 responses to “I GOT THE JOB!!!

  1. Pingback: Will Work For Food |·

Leave a Reply

