I’m gonna laugh, I’m gonna dance, I’m gonna take photos of handsome insects, la la la la!!!

For today’s post, I thought it would be nice to introduce you all to the little man upon whom I place the blame for almost missing physics lecture today.

Caught in the act!

Yup. All his fault. While I was on my way to the cashews outside in the garage, something absolutely lovely caught my eye, and I just HAD to investigate what sort of bird makes such a gorgeous green glimmer.

Evidently,  it was not a sort of bird, but a handsome mantis, instead.

 

And so, NATURALLY, I spent the next twenty minutes lying flat on my belly on the driveway with my camera practically up my nose trying to give this looker an impromptu photo-shoot.

Work it!!

The camera loves you!

Dawwwww stop your flirting!! <3

Heh.

Needless to say, I found him quite handsome.

 

…Speaking of handsome, Joe took a ballroom dancing lesson with me last night!
Yea… I’m spoiled. :D

Totally gonna get hardcore into this new hobby. :) I’ve ALWAYS wanted to be a ballroom dancer, and now I have a partner!!
We’re definitely going to focus on the Latin dances: salsa, mambo, paso doble… helll yea!!!

 

Anyways, I’ve got horse vet early tomorrow morning, so I’m going to go chill for a few hours before I go to bed early like an old lady. :D

I’ll leave you tonight with wishes of love and joy, and a beat to dance to. <3

Chorus translation: “I’m gonna laugh, I’m gonna dance, live my life, la la la la! I’m gonna laugh, I’m gonna enjoy, live my life, la la la la!”

One response to “I’m gonna laugh, I’m gonna dance, I’m gonna take photos of handsome insects, la la la la!!!

Leave a Reply

