Spring!! ..sorta.

As the second day of spring, it was kinda warm out. (It’s supposed to snow next week, but let’s try to ignore that for now.)

Fact is, the sun was out!! And it was warm enough to sit outside and study wrapped up in a blanket, so that’s what I did.

Except the studying part only lasted for about two hours before I fell asleep. And then I woke up, and I was JUST reaching for my book when some movement up in a tree caught my eye… and that was the end of studying, for the time being.

Here’s the best of what I crawled around on all fours in the backyard for today:

First time I really got try out my new wide angle lens, too, and I have to say, IT’S AWESOME. I can’t wait to use it more!!

I love my camera. <3

3 responses to “Spring!! ..sorta.

  1. It is amazing how perfectly round and smooth they got the hole in the tree to be!! Hoping and praying that Spring actually sticks this time around.

Leave a Reply

