To live life grandly

This morning, the University of Edinburgh granted me permission to apply for a flat for us to live in for the next year.

I did, and, within half an hour of sending my ranked request (out of the only two relevant flats remaining so late in the season), I was informed that yes, we can indeed live in my first-preferred flat.

No way, man! WE HAVE AN APARTMENT!!

 

It sits right between the Edinburgh Castle and Arthur’s Seat.

Immediately surrounding the apartment on Google Maps, I can see the Grassmarket, Greyfriars Kirkyard, the National Library of Scotland, Mary King’s Close, St. Giles’ Cathedral, and the Royal Mile.

How much cooler can it get? We’re going to be living right in the middle of things, in the Old Town! We are so excited!!

 

Also, in similar news, they’ve granted us access to the schedules for Induction/Freshers’ Week.. and it’s a little bit overwhelming, in an awesome way. I spent a couple of hours going through the events, and eventually came up with a tentative schedule for myself for that week, except there are still decisions yet to be made on it (I figure I can just see what I’m in the mood for when the time comes). Look how ridiculous that week is going to be!!

So much fun.
And in a few weeks, I’m going to order my stethoscope, in whatever color I want. (I already know what I’m going to pick–just wait til you see!!)

My life is awesome. :)

One response to “To live life grandly

Leave a Reply

